You Want Me To Drive

In Welcome to TexasTexas, we drive our cars and trucks. For the most part I think those of us born and bred Texans LOVE driving our cars and trucks. Sure the larger cities have public transportation options, but here in Austin, it’s NOT New York.

Have a candidate in the office interviewing today who’s spent most of his adult life in the New York area.

He was a couple of minutes late. No worries, really.

Then he told me he got lost in our parking garage. “I drove to the basement and I thought I was following the right exit sign, but I ended up at the back of the parking garage.”

Hmmm . . . to get to the parking garage he had to drive past our building . . .

You’re not in the big city any more my candidate friend.

Author: kimhollenshead

Recruiter for The Talent Sleuth

Leave a Reply

